MyGroupNI Portal | Home 18 August 2018
    Members of the Management Committee

President - Professor Marlene Sinclair

The President of the Society has overall responsibility for the organization and management of the Society.

An Executive Committee consisting of a minimum of at least the number of members required to fill the executive roles has been established to support the President. The Executive will serve for a period of five years and in the first instance is constituted from current PhD midwives studying at the Institute. This will strengthen the executive and facilitate the strategic vision of the network.

Executive Committee

Hon. SecretaryDr Patricia Gillen
Information TechnologyProfessor Marlene SinclairDr Janine Stockdale
Public RelationsDr Janine Stockdale
FinanceDr Patricia Gillen
EducationDr Kenda Crozier
Practice DevelopmentDr Elaine Madden


ObstetricsProfessor Jim Dornan
Clinical PracticeTracy Mullen, Dr Briege Lagan, Bernadette Reid
History of midwiferyMiriam Smith
International AdvisorsDr Yi-Hui Liao, Dr Hui Lin Sun, Dr Sana Abu Jelban, Dr Reem Hatamleh
Disability researchDr Dympna Walsh Gallagher
Neonatal ResearchDr Dale Spence